Maryland Agricultural & Resource-Based Industry Development Corporation

Board of Directors

Members Appointed by the Governor

Ms. Pamela Saul (Chair)
Owner, Farm & Equine Business Services, LLC
Brookeville, MD
Representing Ag, Forestry or Seafood; or Economic Development

Ms. Mary Shank Creek
Farm Owner/Manager
Representing Commercial Food or Fiber Processing

Dr. Faith Elliott-Rossing
Director of Economic Development & Agriculture
Queen Anne's County
Representing Rural Economic Development

Mr. James C. Falletta
Regional Manager
M&T Securities, Inc.
Representing Commercial Lending Institutions I/ Open to Non-Farm Credit Organizations

Mr. John Jastrzembski
Allegany College of Maryland
Allegany County
Representing Timber and Forest Products Industry

Ms. Megan Keyes
Business Manager, Keyes Creamery
Aberdeen, MD
Representing Agricultural Producers

Mr. Aden King
Principal, King Partners
Baltimore, MD
Representing Commerical Seafood Harvesting and Processing Industry

Mr. Mark C. Krebs
Senior Vice President & Chief Financial Officer
Farmers and Merchants Bank
Representing Commercial Lending Institutions II/ Farm Credit Organizations

Dr. Howard Leathers
Associate Professor, Dept. of Agricultural & Resource Economics
College Park, MD
Representing Public Finance

Dr. Douglas Lipton
Senior Research Economist
National Marine fisheries Service National Oceanic and Atmospheric
Administration (NOAA)
Silver Spring, MD
Representing Aquaculture Industry

Mr. Charles M. Wright
Owner, Wrights Market
Hebron, MD
Representing Agricultural Producers

Agency Representatives

Mr. Greg Cole
Director, Financing Programs
Maryland Dept. of Business & Economic Development
Representing DBED (Ex Officio)

Mr. Steve Connelly
Assistant Secretary
Maryland Department of Agriculture
Representing MDA (Ex Officio)

Dr. Donald Darnall
Executive Director
Maryland Food Center Authority
Representing MFCA (Ex Officio)

Ms. Charlotte Davis
Executive Director
Rural Maryland Council
Representing Rural Maryland Council (Ex Officio)

Dr. Thomas E. Porter
Associate Dean & Associate Director,
University of Maryland Extension (UME)
Representing University of Maryland Extension (Ex Officio)

Ms. Emily Wilson
Director of Government Affairs
Maryland Department of Natural Resources
Representing MD DNR (Ex Officio)

Back to Top

About Us


Contact Us



Copyright 2006. All rights reserved.